宗旨

盧勝彥佈施基金會致力於與具有慈悲心和策略性贈款方式營運的慈善事業相結合,以促進和提昇全民健康和優質教育。

我們是一家公共慈善機構,在負責任地投資我們的資源、審查每項資金請求,以及與所有受助者建立關係方面都非常謹慎。

總的來說,我們尋找旨在為移民和難民面臨的持續既有的挑戰,做出積極改變的組織。我們認可社區合作夥伴的專業知識和智慧,並致力於以信任為基礎的慈善實踐。

資助規則

我們在地理上選擇的重點區域,是華盛頓州的金縣、皮爾斯縣和斯諾霍米須縣,但國家移民權利倡導組織和救災項目除外。且所優先考慮為低收入移民和難民提供服務的小型社區組織。

而該組織必須符合美國國稅局守則下的 501(c)(3) 實體資格,並應表現出對多樣性、公平性和包容性的承諾。

我們的贈款包括支持當前的社區需求和長期改變結構性不平等的努力。

我們的健康和教育以及緊急需求撥款,都提供一般運營支持,其中可能包括特殊項目、資本運動、社區教育和能力建設等需求。我們努力為健康和教育撥款,提供多年支持。

Health & Education Access

健康和教育資助

Immigrant Justice

移民權利

Lotus Scholarship

蓮花獎學金

Empowering Communities

加強社區力量

申請補助金的指南

必須是經過挑選的組織才可以申請。

我們不為捐贈基金、政治運動和立法遊說提供贈款。

除了我們的獎學金計劃,我們不向個人提供直接支持。

我們不接受主動提出的提議。請不要致電基金會詢問提交提案的事宜。

如果在閱讀上述信息後您認為自己可能適合我們的資助優先事項,請填寫此表格。基金會工作人員將審查所有表格,但可能不會對每個詢問作出回應。過去接受過資助的組織,則不需要提交查詢表。

Staff will review all submissions but will not respond to all of them. If we believe your organization might be a good match with our goals, we will contact you. Please review our Health and Education Access and Immigrant Justice website pages carefully before submitting. Please do not call the Foundation to discuss your submission. Thank you. We look forward to learning about your work.

What We Do

Sheng-Yen Lu Foundation strives to combine compassion and philanthropy with strategic grant-making to advance and promote quality health and education for all.

We are a public charity and take great care in investing our resources responsibly, scrutinizing every request for funding, and building relationships with all grantees.

In general, we look for organizations that aim to make positive change to ongoing systemic challenges faced by immigrants and refugees. We recognize the expertise and wisdom of our community partners and are committed to trust-based philanthropic practices. For more on how we lead with our values, please review our strategic framework.

Grantmaking Priorities

Our geographic focus area is Washington’s King, Pierce, and Snohomish counties, with the exception of national immigrant rights advocacy organizations and disaster relief projects. Preference will be given to smaller, community-based organizations serving low-income immigrants and refugees.

Organizations must qualify as 501(c)(3) entities under the Internal Revenue Service code and should demonstrate a commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Our grantmaking encompasses support for both immediate community needs and efforts at longer-term changes to structural inequalities.

Our Health and Education and Emergent Needs grants provide general operating support, which may include special projects, capital campaigns, community education, and capacity building among other needs. We provide multi-year support in our Health and Education grantmaking.

Health & Education Access

Health & Education Access

Immigrant Justice

Immigrant Justice

Lotus Scholarship

Lotus Scholarship

Empowering Communities

Empowering Communities

Guidelines on Applying for Grants

Organizations must be invited to apply.

We do not provide grants for endowments, political campaigns, and legislative lobbying.

Aside from our scholarship program, we do not provide direct support to individuals.

We do not accept unsolicited proposals. Please do not call the Foundation to inquire about submitting a proposal.

If after reading the information above you believe you might be a good fit for our grantmaking priorities, please fill out the Inquiry Form below. Foundation staff will review all forms but may not respond to each inquiry. Organizations that have received funding in the past do not need to submit an inquiry form.

Staff will review all submissions but will not respond to all of them. If we believe your organization might be a good match with our goals, we will contact you. Please review our Health and Education Access and Immigrant Justice website pages carefully before submitting. Please do not call the Foundation to discuss your submission. Thank you. We look forward to learning about your work.