移民權利

緊急需求基金

2018 年,盧勝彥佈施基金會成立了「緊急需求基金」,用以幫助社區性組織,解決他們在服務移民和難民方面最緊迫的需求。盧勝彥佈施基金會仍然全心致力於確保獲得醫療保健和教育的主要使命,但也認識到有多種因素會影響移民和難民,能否承擔獲得安全、公平服務的能力。

每年本基金會董事會在確定年度「緊急需求基金」項目優先排序之前,都會聽取社區合作夥伴的意見並向他們請益。本基金會的捐款反映了致力配合,由社區提出的以其為中心所提出之解決方案,所優先事項包括當前的需求和實現長期既定性變革的努力。我們的目標是為那些遭受既定性種族主義和受到偏見負面影響的社區提供服務,並支持擁有來自黑人、原住民、有色人種 (BIPOC) 和移民社區的重要領導組織。至於所選擇緊急需求受助的社區組織,是因為他們在解決特定社區需求方面的成效,只是將所有贈款都用於一般營運支持。唯有本基金會所選定的機構,所提出的申請才會進行審核。

2021 年,盧勝彥佈施基金會的「緊急需求基金」將協助以下優先重點領域開展工作的組織:

針對移民和難民社區對於 COVID-19 疫苗的外展,教育訓練及取得管道
基本需求的協助,包括食物、住房和收入保障
移民和難民的法律辯護
移民權利倡導

獲得緊急需求基金的合作夥伴

「西雅圖地區移民與難民資助者合作組織」

盧勝彥佈施基金會是西雅圖地區移民和難民資助者合作組織的聯合主席,該組織是關注移民和難民的資助者 (GCIR) 的成員。 西雅圖地區合作組織召集當地資助者共同努力了解移民和難民關注的問題,代表移民社區進行宣傳,並通過對當地組織的集體資助採取行動。

Immigrant Justice

Emergent Needs Fund

In 2018, Sheng-Yen Lu Foundation established the Emergent Needs Fund to help community-based organizations address their most immediate needs in serving immigrant and refugee communities. SYL Foundation remains fully committed to its primary mission of ensuring access to health care and education but also recognizes there are multiple factors that can affect immigrants’ and refugees’ safety and well-being.

Each year, we listen and learn from our community partners before the Foundation Board of Directors establishes the annual Emergent Needs Fund priorities. Our grants reflect our commitment to centering solutions created by and for the community, and our priorities include both immediate needs and efforts toward longer-term systemic change. It is our goal to serve communities that disproportionately experience the negative impacts of systemic racism and bias, and to support organizations that have significant leadership from Black, indigenous, people of color (BIPOC), and immigrant communities. While Emergent Needs grantees are selected for their effectiveness in addressing specific community needs, all grants are for general operating support. Applications are reviewed by invitation only.

In 2021, Sheng-Yen Lu Foundation's Emergent Needs Fund support organizations that are working in the following priority focus areas:

Outreach and education about, and access to, the COVID-19 vaccine for immigrant and refugee communities
Basic needs support, including food, housing, and income security
Legal defense for immigrants and refugees
Immigrant rights advocacy

Emergent Needs Fund Grantee Partners

Seattle-Area Immigrant & Refugee Funder Collaborative

Sheng-Yen Lu Foundation Co-Chairs the Seattle Area Immigrant and Refugee Funder Collaborative, a member of Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees’ (GCIR) Delivering on the Dream Network. The Seattle Area Collaborative convenes local grant-makers in a participatory effort to learn about issues of concern to immigrants and refugees, engages in advocacy on behalf of immigrant communities, and takes action through collective grantmaking to local organizations.