加強社區 力量

快速反應基金

盧勝彥佈施基金會宣布擴大其快速反應基金。 該基金於 2019 年啟動,旨在幫助當前和過去的受助者度過緊急情況,提供高達 3,000 美元的補助金。 為了建立更強大的非營利生態系統,基金會將該計劃擴展到金縣、皮爾斯縣和斯諾霍米甚縣為移民和難民提供服務的所有非營利組織,並將潛在補助金提高到最高5,000 美元。

為了獲得快速反應基金撥款,組織必須:

  • 為移民和難民提供服務作為其工作的主要部分,或者如其組織使命聲明所表明,或者有緊急項目,其中至少 75% 的服務對像是移民或難民;
  • 基於金縣、皮爾斯縣或斯諾霍米甚縣;
  • 有真正緊急的意外需求。 快速反應基金無意支持正常方案的費用、營運費用、工作人員薪資或日常更換/購買辦公設備; 和
  • 能夠提供與撥款申請相當的成本估算。

如果您是當地非營利組織,需要緊急資金來為移民和難民提供服務,請透過 programs@sylfoundation.org 聯絡 Rachel Allen 以了解更多資訊。 如果您的請求符合我們的條件,請填寫一份簡短的申請表。 如果獲得批准,大多數補助金可以在 10 個工作天內發放。 收到補助金後 3 個月內應提交簡短報告。

對非營利員工的支持

盧勝彥佈施基金會意識到,非營利組織的工作人員,在建設一個公正和包容的公民社會方面,發揮著重要且經常被低估的作用。他們的工作常常令人筋疲力盡,倍感壓力。為了支持我們社區合作夥伴的員工,本基金會致力於盡可能提供各方面的支持。 2021 年,盧勝彥佈施基金會將舉辦一個免費的虛擬研討會——由「創傷管理研究所」領導——研討關於識別和管理「二次創傷」。現有和最近受助機構的工作人員可以免費參與該研討會。2022 年,基金會將通過以下方式資助三個職員休假機會 BIPOC ED Coalition. 我們將在未來繼續提供此類支持。

此外,根據我們的受贈合作夥伴的反饋,以及我們認識到植根於歷史種族主義和性別歧視制度的工資不平等對非營利組織員工有害,SYLF 撥款為我們最小的受贈組織的員工提供現金津貼。 我們通過參與西雅圖人類服務聯盟的工資公平運動來倡導非營利組織員工的生活工資,從而繼續努力加強非營利組織的生態系統。

活動贊助

盧勝彥佈施基金會希望在資助期限結束後,繼續支持我們的社區合作夥伴。我們利用有限的贊助預算,來幫助組織滿足其籌款需求。從 2022 年開始,贊助資金將優先提供給過去的贈款接受者。如果您是最近的受贈人,有興趣為某項活動尋求贊助支持,請聯繫 Rachel Allen, programs@sylfoundation.org.  請注意,SYLF 職員無法參加每個贊助活動。 如果贊助包括活動門票,SYLF 將這些門票捐贈回組織。

Empowering Communities

Rapid Response Fund

Sheng-Yen Lu Foundation is proud to announce the expansion of its Rapid Response Fund.  Started in 2019, the Fund was designed to help current and past grantees through emergency situations with a grant of up to $3,000. As part of its commitment to building a stronger nonprofit ecosystem, SYLF will extend the program to other immigrant and refugee serving nonprofits in King, Pierce, and Snohomish Counties, and raise the potential grant award to a maximum of $5,000.

To qualify for a Rapid Response Fund grant, an organization must:

  • Serve immigrants and refugees as an integral part of its work, either as signified by its organizational mission statement OR have an emergency project in which at least 75% served are immigrants or refugees;
  • Be based in King, Pierce, or Snohomish Counties;
  • Have an unanticipated need that is truly emergent. The Rapid Response Fund is not intended to support costs that are part of regular program delivery, operating expenses, staff salaries, nor the routine replacement/purchase of office equipment; and
  • Be able to provide an estimate of costs equivalent with the grant request.

If you are a local nonprofit in need of emergency funds to serve immigrants and refugees, please reach out to Rachel Allen at programs@sylfoundation.org to learn more.  If your request fits our criteria, you will be asked to complete a short application.  If approved, most grants can be delivered in under 10 working days. A brief report will be due 3 months after the grant is received.

Support For Non-Profit Staff

Sheng-Yen Lu Foundation recognizes that the staff of non-profit organizations play a critical and often under-appreciated role in building a just and inclusive civil society. Their work is often exhausting and stressful. In an effort to support the staff of our community partners, SYL Foundation is committed to providing support wherever possible. In 2022, the Foundation hosted two virtual workshops – one on conducting nonprofit advocacy and one on recognizing and recovering from vicarious trauma. SYL Foundation also funded three sabbaticals for nonprofit leaders through the BIPOC ED Coalition. We will continue to provide such support in the future.

In addition, based on feedback from our grantee partners and our recognition that wage inequality, rooted in historic systems of racism and sexism, is harmful to nonprofit staff, SYLF made grants to provide cash stipends to the employees of our smallest grantee organizations. We are continuing our efforts to strengthen the nonprofit ecosystem by advocating for a living wage for nonprofit staff through our participation in the Seattle Human Services Coalition’s Wage Equity Campaign.

Event Sponsorship

Sheng-Yen Lu Foundation supports our community partners beyond the length of a grant. We have an event sponsorship budget that is utilized to help organizations meet their fundraising needs. Sponsorship funds are prioritized for past grant recipients. If you are a current or past grantee partner interested in seeking sponsorship support for an event, please contact Rachel Allen at programs@sylfoundation.org.  Please note that due to limited capacity, SYLF staff are unable to attend sponsored events. If a sponsorship includes event tickets, SYLF may donate those tickets back to the organization.